Iowa Sleep Society

Friends of Iowa Sleep Society


Bronze Support

Midwest Sleep Services

Inspire Sleep

2016 Conference Supporters

Pay for Iowa Sleep Society Fees using Paypal or Credit Card

9th Annual Iowa Sleep Society

Education Conference

September 16, 2016

Tama Hall located at Hawkeye Community College

​Waterloo, IA


7:00-7:45    Registration/Continental Breakfast

7:50-8:00    Welcome—Brandon Butters, ISS President

8:00-9:00    Hank Hart, LPN—Reducing Patient Risk by Monitoring CO2    

9:00-10:00    Greg Erie—Workplace Violence—Staying Safe in the Sleep Lab

10:00-10:15    Morning Break-Vendor Tables Open

10:15-11:15    Melissa Walsh, RPSGT, R. EEG T, CCSH & Lisa Gleason—Adverse Events in the                                 Sleep Lab

11:15-12:15    Jeff Raasch—Social Media in Healthcare—The Do’s and Dont’s

12:15-1:15    Lunch. Sleep Society Meeting/Open Forum lead by Society Board Members

1:15-2:15    Jayme Matchinski—Regulartory Risk Management in the Sleep Lab    

2:15-2:30    Afternoon Break—Vendor Tables Open    

2:30-3:30    Pankaj Mehta, MD—Cardiac Arrhythmias in the Sleep Lab        

3:30-4:30    Kelly Weiss-Krebs, MD—PTSD

Schedule Subject to Change

2016 Program Committee:
Penny Grunder (Chair), Donna Camarata , Linda Berry, Vicki Richmond,

Beth Vilmont, Jen Huff, Deanna Miller, Brandon Butters

We will be electing the following board positions:
1 Board Member

Silver Support

​Hotel Accommodations

Country Inn and Suites
4025 Hammond Ave
Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone 1-800-230-4134 or 319-233-2336

Gold Support